The Ottawa Senators have been a part of some of the greatest moments in hockey history:

– Initially formed in 1893, the Senators were one of the most dominant early teams in Canadian hockey

– The Ottawa Senators/Silver Seven won nine Stanley Cups prior to the formation of the NHL in 1917

– The team earned itself the name Silver Seven after winning the Stanley Cup in 1903 and the manager gave each player a piece of silver

– The greatest Senator of all, Frank One-eyed McGee, once scored 14 goals in a single game of the Stanley Cup finals

– Fred Cyclone Taylor was one of the earliest power forwards in the league

– Fifty-eight years after folding operations in 1934, the Senators made their triumphant return to the NHL

– A young Daniel Alfredsson was the first Senator to win the trophy for the NHL Rookie of the Year

– Marian Hossa scored the team record of 45 goals in the 2002-03 season

– With players like Dany Heatley, Jason Spezza and goaltender Ray Emery, the Senators are ready to set the league on fire and bring back the glory to the franchise.